Cake tins.jpgWe are back from Australia… exhausted, back at work but relaxed after a fantastic trip to Australia. I will be back to blogging next week and will share all of our food adventures. I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas and 2013 is starting fabulously!

Now that I am back I just wanted to share the cooking related gifts J. got for me. We exchanged Christmas present a week before Christmas. We just couldn’t cart the presents to Australia and back, didn’t seem to be a great idea.

Container.jpg

First he got me the cake tins I need to make the Mum’s Sticky Chocolate Cake correctly… He also benefits from this one.

Next he got me a contained that was big enough to store the cake in. When I have made this recently we have just had to cover it as best we could since we had nothing big enough to store it in.

My last food related gift were some Paula Deen measuring cups. J. and I obsessively watch her show… mainly because the food is so delicious and she is completely crazy! Anyway, I have Measuring cups.jpgbeen pining after her measuring cups for a good 4 years now. They are made of pewter and are incredibly heavy but oh so pretty. Lucky me, J. got be a set with dragonflies on them.

I was very spoiled before Christmas and also at Christmas. I am looking forward now that I am back being able to bake up a storm and use my new cooking stuff!

Comments
  1. vyvacious says:

    Looks like a great spread! I finally got a Kitchenaid standing mixer! Can’t wait to use it 🙂

  2. Happy New Year! Hope you had a fantastic time on holiday! Great presents — definitely things you can use all the time 🙂 Happy New Year!

  3. scroungelady says:

    Santa was very nice to you! All you need are a few quality pieces of equipment.

  4. Lesley says:

    It’s so nice to see someone else who appreciates getting great cooking related items for gifts! Enjoy your new toys!

  5. Tammy says:

    Paula Deen measuring cups? Seriously lucky!

  6. Gary Lum says:

    Great gifts. I bought a blender yesterday partly from a gift card from Mum and Dad.

  7. Love those adorable Paula Deen measuring spoons! What wonderful gifts you received =0)

  8. Annie Mahle says:

    Always love new cooking tools. Just thought to mention, several years ago I was gifted with a gorgeous (and heavy just like your measuring cups) set of measuring spoons. The interesting thing is that, while pretty, they aren’t all that accurate for measuring. Odd, huh?

  9. paulheels says:

    thats a good haul. Looks like multi layer cakes are gonna be in the future.

Leave any suggestions or comments!

