I woke up this morning to a lovely surprise! The wonderful blogger at rabbitcancook had nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. This is my first award nomination so to say the least I was a little excited when making mine and J’s breakfast smoothies!

To participate I need to complete the following tasks.

1. Display the award logo on your blog.  – DONE

2. Link back to the person who nominated you. – DONE

3. State 7 things about yourself. – SEE BELOW

4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them. – SEE AFTER MY 7 THINGS

5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements. – DOING THIS NOW

7 Things About Me

1. I love to sing… in the car, shower, kitchen, while working out. Anywhere, anytime!

2. I like moving. Whether it be apartments, states or countries, I like moving and not staying in one place too long.

3. I love to garden. I am not very good at it but I want my own little herb garden soon.

4. When I was younger I wanted to be a forensic scientist.

5. I’m really bad at science.

6. My hair gets so crazy at times I have trouble walking through doorways.

7. Vegemite on toast is my favorite hangover cure!

My 15 Bloggers to Nominate

The following list of blogs are ones that inspire me whether through cooking, fashion, travel or adventure. I return to these blogs time and time again and am always happy to see a new post. Please check them out they are worth the time!

The Cooking Chook

The Island Cook

The Kitchen

Homemade With Mess

Domestic Diva MD

Sweet Peas Kitchen

From Scratch Club

Frugal Feeding

Pretty Bitches Can Cook Too

Black Box Cosmetic 

Le Zoe Musings

Roam and Home

Cooking with a Twist

Savage Taste

The Fearless Cooking Club

Lastly thanks again to RabbitCanCook for such a great start to my morning not to mention my Thanksgiving Weekend!

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

Comments
  1. […] November 21, 2012 Life is Short Eat Hard  nominated me for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Make sure and check out her blog. She is an […]

  2. pattyabr says:

    Thank you for your nomination. I have linked the award back to your blog site. Happy New Year.

  3. patsy says:

    Um, yes please! I might throw a Valentine’s Party and make this. I’m afraid if I cooked it for me and my husband, we’d devour the entire thing within a day!

  4. I wanted to be a forensic scientist too!!!!!!! 🙂 Congrats on your nomination!

  5. congratulations on your nomination! 🙂

  6. Congratulations 🙂 You really deserve it. And Happy Thanksgiving to you and family 🙂

  7. Preveena says:

    Congratulations! You deserve this. *hugs*

  8. pattyabr says:

    Thank you for the nomination of The Fearless Cooking Club, I hope to get my list done sometime during this long holiday weekend. Happy Thanksgiving to you!

  9. Malkire says:

    Congratulations this is so exciting. I have just begun to follow your blog and you deserve this nomination!

  10. mawarre says:

    Congratulations on your award. Always enjy reading your posts. Well deserved. Happy Thanksgiving from Australia, where is just an ordinary day. Eat turkey, eat cranberries, eat whatever Thanksgivingy food you want.

  11. Francesca says:

    Congratulations on your award! 🙂

Leave any suggestions or comments!

